Once you skip schedules, procrastinate, allowing something that’s not adding value to eat up your whole time, then I think you should draw back a little. I know there are different reasons you want to leave TikTok, whatever the reasons are this resource will guide you through.
TikTok, known in China as Douyin, is a video-focused social networking service owned by the Chinese company ByteDance. It hosts a variety of short-form user videos, from genres like dance, comedy, and education, with durations from 15 seconds to three minutes. [Wikipedia]
Tiktok is interesting, to some people, it is all fun and gaining popularity around the world, while to others it is a means of generating income, but whatever it’s to you, one thing leads to another, now you just want to let go of TikTok, make sure you are making the right decision.
Tiktok houses so much information about their users in their database, though privacy policies assure you that your data such as images, biometrics data, bio-data, video, and other relevant information will not be disclosed or handed to anyone under request, we can’t trust anything, especially people we don’t know.
Without wasting much of your time, I want to go straight to the guide on How to delete TikTok Account and make sure you get all the processes to delete your TikTok account.
How to delete TikTok Account Permanently
- Tap on Profile and then Tap on the horizontal lines at the top right corner.
- Select manage account
- Select Delete account
- Tap Continue and Continue again
- Before deleting your account completely, would you like to save your datas?
- Verify your account to complete deletion and then tap Delete account.
Note: You just deleted your account, you won’t see your videos, images, and profile, make sure before you delete your account you save your videos and images, you may need them later.
How to deactivate a TikTok account
Doing things out of anger or little depression can cause regrets later, some people will delete their accounts because of the negative energy they get on comments or when they lose followers and many other things.
Now you regretted why you deleted your TikTok account and now you want it back, TikTok gives you 30days from the deletion date to recover back your account, failure to do so may cause you to lose your TikTok account forever.
During this 30 days from the deletion date, you can still log into your account and re-activate your TikTok account.
What if you don’t want to delete your account but your hundreds of wonderful videos once, let me tell you something if you are deleting your TikTok account because of what comments say then you are not making a good decision
How to delete all your TikTok videos at once
You can’t delete all your videos once on TikTok but you can get rid of them one by one, though it will take much time especially when you have hundreds of videos, it is a permanent delete.
- Tap Profile to see the list of uploaded videos.
- Select the video you want to delete.
- Click on the three dot beside the video
- Confirm that you want to delete the video.
The video will be permanently deleted at once and you won’t be able to retrieve it.
How to Reactivate TikTok account
As said before, Tiktok gives you 30days to recover your account before it will be deleted permanently. To activate your account.
- Download the Tiktok app from playstore and open it
- Log into your Tiktok account
- Tap Reactivate.
- That’s all, your account is back.
Wrapping things up
You have successfully deleted your account, you can only access it before 30 days runs out. We also have some tutorials on how you can delete your Facebook, Snapchat, Instagram, and Twitter accounts.