How to delete saved messages on Snapchat

How to delete saved messages on Snapchat

Honestly, deleting a Snapchat message is easy, the issue is that when you delete a message on your end, it doesn’t affect your recipient’s end and that seems to be the purpose why you want to delete a saved message. When you save a Snapchat message, the message is saved on both your chat feed and the recipient’s message log, and to delete it; the recipient has to also do it on their own end.

Can you unsave Snapchat messages that someone else saved

Yes, it’s possible to delete Snapchat messages that someone else sent. This can easily be done by simply heading over to your saved message in your message log and long clicking on the message until it highlights before tapping on the delete option.

How to delete saved messages on Snapchat?

To clear messages on Snapchat:

  • Start by opening your Snapchat and clicking on the settings icon
  • Click to open your ”Clear Conversation”.
  • Tap on the X icon to clear saved messages and click on clear to confirm the selection

How do you permanently delete Snapchat messages on both sides?

To permanently delete Snapchat messages on both sides

  • Start by opening up your Snapchat profile and tapping on your profile icon on the left corner of your screen
  • Press the settings icon on the left side of the page
  • navigate to your clear conversion and click on it
  • Click on the X icon next to the Snapchat contact messages you wish to delete and confirm on the pop-up window

How long do saved Snapchat messages last?

According to Snapchat’s privacy policy, all videos, images, and messages are deleted from Snapchat’s servers after 30 days of being viewed by their recipients unless their recipients choose to save it in their own server by long clicking it till it highlights and taping on the delete option

READMORE: How to deactivate or delete your Snapchat account

Does blocking someone on Snapchat delete saved messages

When you block someone on Snapchat, their previous chats with you would disappear from your phone and from your server, but it would still be made available in the chat log of the person you blocked unless the person who you blocked also blocks you or unsave the messages, then the message would disappear completely from Snapchat’s server.

If I delete a saved message on Snapchat will they know

By making use of the latest Snapchat update, users can now delete Snapchat messages by long clicking on the messages and tapping the delete button after the message has been highlighted

Does Snapchat have secret messages?

Snapchat has a new version update that allows users to communicate with other Snapchat users in a closed, secret messaging log. This feature can be accessed by opening a 1-to-1 with a person on your Snapchat contact list whom you would like to chat with and by tapping on the ”hidden chat” at the top left menu button of the page, you can now start making use of the Snapchat secret messages.

Can you tell if someone cleared conversation on Snapchat?

Snapchat does not send you any form of notification when a contact clears a shared conversation on Snapchat, rather you can find out by accessing the snap chat messages data of the person on your Snapchat contact list, or you can just simply ask, that usually works

How do you retrieve deleted messages on Snapchat?

Deleting messages on Snapchat is easy thanks to the new Snapchat version that allows users to retrieve deleted messages.

To find out how to retrieve deleted messages on Snapchat follow the steps below

  • Start by opening your Snapchat app and tapping on the menu button
  • Navigate to your ”go to my data page”
  • Find the deleted message you want to retrieve and click on the Recover button to retrieve it

What happens when you clear conversation on Snapchat?

Clearing your chat conversation in the Snapchat app chat message log does not entirely delete the chat, it deletes the Snapchat user’s name, conversation, and other details from your message feed, but the chat would still be made available on the blocked user chat feed unless he too blocks you, or also clear their conversation history, in which case if this happens the chat feed itself would automatically be deleted from the Snapchat server.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo