Do you want to close your Amazon account? Well, for some reason you’ll be closing your Amazon account due to some reasons, maybe you no longer enjoy their service, or you don’t want to use the Amazon platform again. Whichever reasons you have? I will guide you through a quick way to do that.
Amazon.com, Inc. is an American multinational technology company that focuses on e-commerce, cloud computing, digital streaming, and artificial intelligence. It is one of the Big Five companies in the U.S. information technology industry, along with Google, Apple, Meta, and Microsoft. [Wikipedia]
Do you want to request the closure of your account and delete your personal information with amazon?
I will make this article simple, you’ll achieve your goal at end of this article. Before you close your amazon account make sure you have a good reason, you may end up losing all your data and you may not recover them.
What Happens When I Close My Account?
Once your account is closed, it is no longer accessible by you or anyone else; you won’t be able to access your order history or print a proof of purchase or an invoice.
This also affects related customer accounts, features, and services that are linked to your email address and password across any Amazon site globally.
If you had uploaded any content like amazon photos, you can download them before deletion because once you permanently close your account you can’t restore them and you will lose all these services below:
- Your Account, discussion post and reviews
- Any related Amazon account including Aws
- Transaction list, balance, gift cards balance and ledger page
- Your digital content such as Amazon music and photos
- Alexa app and service available through alexa
- Your amazon flex account
Note: Please be advised that Amazon is legally required to retain some types of data, such as order history. We do this in line with applicable laws including for tax and accounting and fraud prevention purposes.
Read Related Posts?
How To Close Your Amazon Account
To submit a request to close your Amazon account and delete your personal information:
- Go to Close Your Amazon Account.
- Sign into the account you want to close.
- Review the products and services associated with your account.
- If you still wish to proceed, select a reason in the drop-down menu, tick the box next to Yes, I want to permanently close my Amazon account and delete my data and click Close my Account.
Note: Once your account has been closed, all of the products and services accessed through your account will no longer be available to you, across any Amazon sites globally.
For example, submitting your account closure request through this website will also close your account on amazon.com, amazon.fr, amazon.com.mx, and all other global sites to the extent you use the same credentials to access services and products offered through those sites.
If you delete your account you’ll lose every information and data with amazon, so make sure you know the step you’re taking before doing this.
A confirmation notification will be sent to the email address associated with your account or via text message. You’ll need to reply within 5 days to verify your request
Onlike other services that gives 30days before permanent deletion, Amazon delete your data immediately and can’t be restored
Note: Once your account is closed, it is no longer accessible by you or anyone else, and it cannot be restored. If you decide later that you want to start ordering from us again, or if you would like to use website features that require an account, you’ll need to create a new account
I know this article was helpful, For more information on how to request the closure of your account, make sure you comment below. See you next time on the next article.